Malawi APPG

APPG Foam Board 2.jpg

The Scotland Malawi Partnership is delighted to offer Secretariat support for the UK Parliament's All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) for Malawi.

The Malawi APPG exists to promote understanding and awareness among parliamentarians, positive relations between our countries, and provide a forum for discussion on relevant issues affecting politics, society, culture and the economy in Malawi.

It brings together MPs and Peers from across the UK with a particular interest in UK-Malawi relations.


The Group was founded on the 29th November 2017 with the following office bearers elected:


Chair & Registered Contact

Patrick Grady MP, SNP


Hon. President

Lord McConnell of Glenscorrodale, Labour


Co-Vice Chairs

Ross Thomson MP, Conservatives

Hugh Gaffney MP,  Labour

Christine Jardine MP, Liberal Dems

Jim Shannon MP,  DUP



Kirstene Hair MP, Conservatives



David Linden MP, SNP


Minutes: 29th November 2017 Malawi APPG Annual General Meeting >>


APPG Malawi 2017.jpg

Members and supporters of the Malawi APPG include (inter alia)




Disclaimer: This is not an official website of the House of Commons of the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the group